Four Lost Songs

Four Lost Songs

An awe-inspiring meeting of musicpoetry, and drama 

Witness the exciting world premiere of a new song cycle by celebrated Australian Composer Emma Jayakumar, based on the stunning works by four talented NT Indigenous poetsEchoing this new commission by Darwin Symphony Orchestra celebrates the unique stories told by our poets. 

This exciting and diverse program continues with a performance of Stravinsky’s Petrushka Ballet Suite, a truly remarkable work that will showcase the artistic and technical prowess of the Orchestra.  

Guest Soloist

Rachelle Durkin (soprano) 


Vaughan Williams – Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
Emma Jayakumar – Four Lost Songs (world premiere)
Stravinsky – Petrushka Ballet Suite 

7:30pm, Saturday 20 August // Darwin Entertainment Centre

Presented in association with Darwin Festival and NT Writer’s Centre.